The Parish Council

Dale Abbey Parish Council is one of thirteen parish councils within the area of Erewash Borough Council.  It is made up of eight Parish Councillors,  each of whom is normally elected for a term of four years.  The Parish is divided into three parish wards for electoral purposes.  The next scheduled elections for the Parish Council are on 2 May 2019.

The Parish Council is involved in a whole range of matters.  Some - for example planning applications - as a consult  and others - for example recreation grounds - as a direct provider.

For a list of current Parish Councillors please click here.

For further information please contact the Parish Clerk.

Original material © Park Hall Designs 2019